COVID-19 (Coronavirus)

 

Will the Victoria Theatre be closed due to Coronavirus?

In response to the Government’s recent statement advising the UK public to avoid unnecessary social contact, including by not attending theatres, Calderdale Council has taken the precaution of closing the Victoria Theatre with immediate effect until Monday 15th June 2020.

During this time the theatre will unfortunately be closed to the public and there will be no performances, public meetings or gatherings. The Box Office are also currently closed and we are doing what we can from home to keep our customers informed. Once we return to work we will administer the refunds so please bear with us in this unprecedented situation.

Our usual Social Media channels will also continue to operate as usual.

The Victoria Theatre continues to work with promoters and artistes to reschedule as many dates and performances as possible and we will continue to announce updates as soon as they become available.

Full refunds will be given for any performances which are cancelled or which have had to be rescheduled to dates on which ticket holders are not able to attend.

We will continue to be mindful and act upon government and theatre industry advice as it is becomes available with the health and wellbeing of our valued customers, staff and artistes being our first priority.

We also appreciate that the current situation may be frustrating for our customers and thank you for your patience at this challenging time.

What will happen if a performance is cancelled or postponed?

We will update our website (below) and social media channels to provide the most up to date advice for customers as and when we have confirmed the position with promoters and artistes.

If you have purchased tickets though a ticket agent (eg Ticketmaster, SEE tickets etc) or any other channel you will need to contact the agent directly to discuss your booking and their terms and conditions and refund policy will apply.

What if I no longer wish to attend a performance which is taking place?

Currently, if a performance goes ahead the Theatre’s standard terms and conditions will still apply and tickets are unfortunately non-refundable.  Ticketholders who have purchased TicketPlan Insurance may be eligible for a refund and should check their circumstances against the policy.

How will I know if the situation changes?

We will be updating these FAQs, our website and social media channels as necessary. Please continue to check them.

Events Rescheduled or cancelled - 

Buddy Holly & The Cricketers - This event has been rescheduled from Thursday 19 March 2020 to Monday 5 October 2020.

Victoria Theatre Tour - Thursday 19 March - This event has been cancelled

Dick & Liddy's Comedy Club - Friday 20 March - This event has been cancelled

Friends the Musical Parody - This event has been rescheduled from Saturday 21 March 2020 to Thursday 29 October 2020.

West Yorkshire County Gang Show - This event has been rescheduled from March 2020 to February 2021.

Flood Aid 2 - Sunday 29 March - This event has been postponed. New date to be confirmed.

The Bowie Collective - This event has been rescheduled from Tuesday 31 March 2020 to Saturday 23 January 2021.

Romesh Ranganathan - This event has been rescheduled from Wednesday 1 April 2020 to Wednesday 17 February 2021.

The Bootleg Beatles - This event has been rescheduled from Thursday 2 April 2020 to Wednesday 9 September 2020.

Magic of Motown - This event has been rescheduled from Friday 3 April to Thursday 15 October 2020

Gentleman Jack Workshop - Saturday 4 April - This event has been cancelled.

Antidote - Sunday 5 April - This event has been cancelled.

The Johnny Cash Roadshow - This event has been rescheduled from Saturday 4 April 2020 to Thursday 21 January 2021.

Burn The Floor - This event has been rescheduled from Sunday 12 April 2020 to Monday 6 July 2020.

Puss in Boots Easter Panto - This event has been postponed to Easter 2021. This will now take place on Thursday 8 - Saturday 10 April 2021.

Rob Beckett: Wallop - This event has been rescheduled from Saturday 18 April 2020 to Saturday 10 October 2020.

Frank Skinner - This event has been rescheduled from Tuesday 21 April 2020 to Wednesday 28 October 2020.

Dr John Cooper Clarke - This event has been rescheduled from Wednesday 22 April 2020 to Wednesday 27 January 2021.

Dick & Liddy's Comedy Club - Friday 24 April - This event has been cancelled.

Victoria Theatre Tour - Thursday 30 April - This event has been cancelled.

Ansell's Les Musicals - This event has been rescheduled from Tuesday 5 May 2020 to Friday 3 September 2021.

Ivan Brackenbury supports Tom Binns - This event has been rescheduled from Friday 8 May to Sunday 8 November 2020.

The Guilty Feminist Live with Deborah Frances-White - This event has been cancelled.

Ryan Giggs: A Sporting Life Story - This event has been rescheduled from Thursday 14 May to Thursday 5 November 2020.

Girls Just Wanna Have Fun - This event has been rescheduled from Wednesday 20 May 2020 to Monday 21 September 2020.

Victoria Theatre Tour - Thursday 28 May - This event has been cancelled.

Dick & Liddy's Comedy Club - Friday 29 May - This event has been cancelled.

The Illegal Eagles - This event has been rescheduled from Saturday 30 May to Sunday 21 February 2021.

The Drifters - This event has been rescheduled from Friday 12 June 2020 to Thursday 25 March 2021.

Sir Ranulph Fiennes - This event has been rescheduled from Thursday 25 June 2020 to Wednesday 24 February 2021.